EENI Global Business School
Organisation of American States

Syllabus of the Subject: Organisation of American States (OAS). The Summit of the Americas

  1. Introduction to the Organisation of American States (OAS)
  2. International Trade Information System (SICE) of the OAS
  3. Trade Agreements in America
  4. Free-Trade Area of the Americas
  5. Summit of the Americas

The objectives of the Subject “Organisation of American States (OAS)” are to:

  1. Understand the aims of the Organisation of American States (OAS)
  2. Know the importance of the Summits of the Americas
  3. Understand the causes of the failure of the Free-Trade Area of the Americas (FTAA/ALCA)
  4. Analyse the Free Trade Agreements in Latin America
  5. Know how to use the International Trade information system (SICE) of the OAS
The Subject “Organisation of American Statesbelongs to the following Online Higher Education Programs taught by EENI Global Business School:
  1. Masters: Business in America, International Business, Foreign Trade, Economic Relations
  2. Doctorates: American Business, World Trade
  3. Course: Latin American Integration

Online Students, Master in International Business and Foreign Trade

Learning materials in Courses, Masters, Doctorates in International Business in English or Study Master Doctorate Business in Spanish Organización de Estados Americanos Study, Master in International Business in French Organisation des États Américains Masters Foreign Trade in Portuguese Organização dos Estados Americanos

Sample of the Subject - Organisation of American States (OAS):
Course Master: Organisation of American States (OAS)

Tweter Tweet
Tell a Friend:

/ Contact / Whatsapp / Contact by Skype / Contact by Phone / / Print this page /

Return to the previous page Back

Description of the Subject: Organisation of American States (OAS).

The Organisation of American States (OAS) is the principal political, juridical, and social governmental forum in America.

The mission of the Organisation of American States (OAS) is to

  1. Reach the peace, security, and justice in the Americas
  2. Promote the solidarity among the member countries of the Organisation American States (OAS)
  3. Encourage the collaboration: economy, international trade, and foreign investment
  4. Defend their sovereignty, integrity, and independence among the Member States (Principle of non-intervention)
  5. Poverty eradication

The Members of the Organisation of American States (OAS) are Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, the United States of America, Uruguay, the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela, Barbados, Trinidad and Tobago, Jamaica, Grenada, Suriname, Dominica, Saint Lucia, Antigua and Barbuda, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, the Bahamas, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Belize, and Guyana.

Free-Trade Area of the Americas:
Free-Trade Area of the Americas

Doctorates and Master of Science in International Business for the Caribbean students (CARICOM).

(c) EENI Global Business School (1995-2021)
Due to the COVID Pandemic, EENI has implemented teleworking. Please only contact by email, WhatsApp or through the information request form
We do not use cookies
Back to top of this page