Russian Federation (Course, Master)

EENI Business School & HA University

Syllabus of the Online Subject - The Russian Federation: Orthodox Religion, Russian language, State System.

  1. Introduction to Russia
  2. State System of the Russian Federation
  3. History and culture of Russia
    1. Leo Tolstoy
    2. Climate and geography
  4. Russian Orthodox Church
  5. Russian language
  6. Other: arts, architecture, mafia, and education
  7. Russian Autonomous Republics

The eLearning Subject “The Russian Federation” is part of the following Online Higher Education Programs taught by EENI Business School & HA University:
  1. Courses: Business in Russia, Orthodoxy and Business
  2. Masters: International Business, Foreign Trade, Europe
  3. Doctorates: Business in Europe, Global Trade
Master adapted for Russian Students

Learning materials in Master in International Business in English or Study Master Doctorate Business in Spanish Rusia Study, Master in International Business in French Russie

Credits of the Subject “The Russian Federation”: 0.8 ECTS Credits

Мастер в Международном Бизнесе

Leo Tolstoy Non-Violence

Tweter Tweet
Tell a Friend:

/ Contact / Whatsapp / Contact by Skype / Contact by Phone / / Print this page /
Return to the previous page Back

Description of the Online Subject: the Russian Federation

The Russian Federation (Europe)

  1. Russian Population: 146 million people
  2. Area: 17,125,246 square kilometres
  3. Capital of Russia: Moscow (12 million Muscovites)
  4. Type of Government: Federal Semi-Presidential constitutional Republic
  5. The Russian Federation was created on December 25, 1991, after the collapse of the USSR.
  6. Name in Russian: Российская Федерация
  7. Currency: Russian Ruble
  8. Eleven time zones
  9. The Russian Federation has the highest educational level in the World (40% of the Russian population have a college or university degree)
  10. One hundred nationalities live in Russia and thirty-two ethnic divisions
  11. Religion plays a significant position on public and spiritual life of Russia.
  12. The majority of Russians consider themselves as Christians and belongs to the Russian Orthodox Church
  13. Russian is the official language of the Russian Federation, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Tajikistan, and the Kyrgyz Republic
  14. Russian language is one of the six official languages of the United Nations (UN), Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS), Eurasian Economic Community (EurAsEC), and Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO)
  15. Russian language is important second language in Armenia, Azerbaijan, Estonia, Ukraine, Georgia, Moldova, Mongolia, Turkmenistan, or Uzbekistan
  16. Alcohol is a potential trouble in the Russian Federation; the vodka is part of the lifestyle of the population
  17. The chaotic privatisation process creates the difficulty of establishing clear market rules
  18. The proliferation of pressure groups known as mafias is also problematic
  19. Moscow is the capital and the largest city of the Russian Federation. Moscow is the political, economic, international trade, religious, financial, educational, and transport centre of the Russian Federation
  20. Russia shares borders with Norway, Finland, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Belarus, Ukraine, Georgia, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, China, Mongolia, and North Korea
  21. Russia shares maritime borders with Japan and the United States
  22. Abolition of Slavery in Russia: 1861
  23. Russia has 1,000 main cities (with 13 with more that one million people)
  24. The largest Russian cities are Moscow, St. Petersburg, Nizhny Novgorod, Novosibirsk, and Yekaterinburg

Russia belongs to the Economic Area of Orthodox Civilisation.

Vladimir Potanin Russian Businessman (Course)

The Russian Autonomous Republics

  1. Abkhazia
  2. Altay Republic
  3. Adygea Autonomous Republic
  5. Republic of Buryatia
  6. Republic OR CHUVASHIA

Example of the Online Subject - The Russian Federation:
Russian language Culture

Russian companies

(c) EENI Business School & HA University (We do not use cookies)