Free Trade Agreements - Master Emerging Markets

EENI Business School & HA University


Module “Free Trade Agreements (FTA) and Regional Organisations”

  1. Master in Business in the BRICS-MNS Countries
  2. Master in Business in the Emerging Markets (e-learning)

In the emerging markets there are several Trade Agreements (Free Trade Agreements (FTA), Economic Partnership...), both regional and extra-regional:

  1. Intra-regional: ASEAN, South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC), Bay of Bengal Initiative (BIMSTEC), South Asian Free-Trade Area (SAFTA), Eurasian Economic Community (EurAsEc), MERCOSUR, NAFTA, Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC)
  2. Extra-regional: Trans-Pacific Agreement, APEC, agreements with the European Union (EU)
  3. Bilateral intra-regional: China-ASEAN-India-Korea
  4. Bilateral extra-regional: China-Chile, Mexico-Japan

Furthermore, each emerging country can have Free Trade Agreements (FTA) with the third countries. For example, Singapore has trade agreements with Peru, Panama, Australia, China, Korea, the European Free Trade Association (EFTA), the United States, Japan, Jordan, New Zealand, and India, and is a member of the Trans-Pacific Strategic Economic Partnership Agreement.

A company wishing to do business in the Emerging markets should know all these agreements in force for all the target markets in the region.

Students, e-learning, EENI (Business School) and HA University

Free Trade Agreements and regional organisations in Asia
Asia agreements
Source: Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific.

The Master in International Trade and Business in the Emerging Markets and BRICS Countries includes the following Free Trade Agreements (FTA) and economic institutions related to the foreign trade in the region.

China Free Trade Agreements (FTA)

  1. ASEAN-China Free-Trade Area
  2. China-Pakistan
  3. China-Chile
  4. China-New Zealand
  5. China-Singapore
  6. China-Peru
  7. China-Costa Rica
  8. European Union-China
  9. Andean Community-China
  10. China Mainland and Hong Kong
  11. Asia-Pacific Trade Agreement (APTA)
  12. Africa-China Forum

India Free Trade Agreements (FTA).

  1. India-Sri Lanka
  2. India-Thailand
  3. India-Singapore
  4. India-Chile
  5. India-MERCOSUR
  6. Andean Community-India
  7. India-South Korea
  8. India-European Union
  9. India-New Zealand
  10. India-Mauritius
  11. ASEAN-India
  12. India-SACU
  13. Africa-India


  1. India-Indonesia
  2. India-Gulf Cooperation Council
  3. India-Canada
  4. India-Australia
  5. India-EFTA

Brazil Free Trade Agreements (FTA)


  1. Chile-MERCOSUR
  2. Mexico-MERCOSUR
  3. Peru-MERCOSUR
  4. Egypt-MERCOSUR
  5. Israel-MERCOSUR
  6. European Union-MERCOSUR
  7. Andean Community-MERCOSUR


  1. NAFTA
  2. Mexico-Northern Triangle
  3. Mexico-Costa Rica
  4. Mexico-Nicaragua
  5. Mexico-Colombia
  6. Mexico-Uruguay
  7. Mexico-Chile
  8. Peru-Mexico Trade Integration Agreement
  9. European Union-Mexico
  10. Mexico-European Free Trade Association (EFTA)
  11. Mexico-Japan
  12. Mexico-Israel
  13. Andean Community-Mexico


  1. Chile-MERCOSUR
  2. Andean Community-Chile
  3. Chile-Peru
  4. Ecuador-Chile
  5. Colombia-Chile
  6. Central America-Chile
  7. United States-Chile
  8. Canada-Chile
  9. Panama-Chile
  10. South Korea-Chile
  11. Australia-Chile
  12. European Union-Chile
  13. European Free Trade Association-Chile
  14. Turkey-Chile

Other agreements:

  1. Andean Community-Panama
  2. European Union-Andean Community
  3. Andean Community and Russia
  4. United States-Colombia
  5. Colombia-Northern Triangle
  6. Colombia-Canada
  7. Colombia-CARICOM
  8. Colombia-EFTA
  9. Singapore-Peru
  10. United States-Peru
  11. Peru-Canada
  12. Peru-South Korea
  13. European Union-Peru

ASEAN Free Trade Agreements (FTA).

  1. ASEAN-Canada
  2. ASEAN-Australia-New Zealand
  3. ASEAN-European Union
  4. ASEAN-Japan
  5. ASEAN-Korea
  6. ASEAN-United States
  7. ASEAN-Pakistan
  8. India-Indonesia
  9. Singapore-Japan
  10. Singapore-Australia
  11. Singapore-New Zealand
  12. Singapore-Korea
  13. Singapore-European Free Trade Association (EFTA)
  14. United States-Singapore
  15. Singapore-Panama
  16. Singapore-Jordan

Other FTAs:

  1. TPP Trans-Pacific
  2. United States-Korea
  3. European Union-South Korea
  4. Guatemala-Taiwan
  5. Panama-Taiwan
  6. Taiwan-Nicaragua
  7. Taiwan-Honduras-El Salvador
  8. European Union-Turkey
  9. European Union-Gulf Cooperation Council
  10. Arab Mediterranean Agreement

Asia-Pacific Trade Agreement APTA

India-Sri Lanka Free Trade Agreement (FTA)

ASEAN-South Korea Free Trade Agreement (FTA)

Post-secondary Education in French Master BRICS Study in Portuguese Master BRICS Tertiary Education in Spanish Master BRICS

(c) EENI- Business School & Hispano-African University of International Business