Indian Free Trade Agreements (eLearning Course)

EENI Business School & HA University

Syllabus of the Online Course (Subject): India's International Economic Relations and Free Trade Agreements (FTA).

  1. Indian Bilateral agreements: Sri Lanka, Singapore, Chile, MERCOSUR, Korea, Pakistan, European Union (EU), New Zealand, Mauritius, Bhutan, Bangladesh, Maldives, and Nepal
  2. Indian Regional Agreements
  3. Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN)
  4. Bay of Bengal Initiative (BIMSTEC)
  5. Agreement with the Southern Africa Customs Union (SACU)
  6. Generalised System of Preferences (India)
  7. Asia-Pacific Trade Agreement
  8. Proposed agreements: Indonesia, Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC), Canada, Thailand, Australia, European Free Trade Association (EFTA)
  9. Trade Relations with the Andean Community
  10. Africa-BRICS Cooperation

The eLearning Course (Subject) “Indian Free Trade Agreements (FTA)” is part of the following Online Higher Education Programs taught by EENI Business School & HA University:
  1. Courses: Business in India, Hinduism and Business
  2. Doctorates: Business in Asia, Global Trade
  3. Masters: International Business, Foreign Trade, Asia

Learning materials in Master in International Business in English or Study Master Doctorate Business in Spanish India Study, Master in International Business in French Inde Masters Foreign Trade in Portuguese India

Online Students, Master in International Business

Masters and Doctorates in International Business adapted to Indian Students

Example of the Online Course: India's Trade Agreements and Economic Relations (Economic Area of Hindu Civilisation)
Bay of Bengal Initiative Economic Cooperation (Course)

Tweter Tweet
Tell a Friend:

/ Contact / Whatsapp / Contact by Skype / Contact by Phone / / Print this page /
Return to the previous page Back

Description of the Online Course: Indian Free Trade Agreements

India views regional trade agreements as building blocs towards the final objective of international trade liberalisation.

Indian Bilateral agreements.

  1. Sri Lanka
  2. Thailand
  3. Singapore
  4. Chile
  6. Andean Community
  7. South Korea
  8. European Union
  9. New Zealand
  10. The Maldives
  11. Bangladesh
  12. Nepal
  13. Mauritius
  14. Malawi-India Agreement
  15. India-Japan Economic Association Agreement
  16. India-Bhutan Agreement on Foreign Trade, Commerce and Transit. The main objective of this agreement is to foster international trade and Economic development between India and Bhutan (Signed on 1995)

India has several Free Trade Agreements (FTA) with African Countries: Angola, Botswana, Cameroon, Ivory Coast, Ghana, Liberia,, Mozambique, Mauritius, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, South Africa, Swaziland, the Seychelles, Tanzania, Uganda, Congo, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.


  1. FTA: Free Trade Agreement (FTA)
  2. CECA: Exhaustive Economic Cooperation Agreement
  3. CEPA: Exhaustive Economic Partnership Agreement
  4. CECPA: Exhaustive Economic Cooperation and Partnership Agreement
  5. PTA: Preferential Trade Agreement

Proposed FTA/under consultation and study.

  1. India-Indonesia
  2. India-Cooperation Council for the Arab States of the Gulf Agreement
  3. India-Canada
  4. India-Pakistan Trading Arrangement (not a formal agreement)
  5. India-Australia
  6. India-European Free Trade Association Negotiations on broad based trade and Investment Agreement
  7. India-Southern Africa Customs Union (SACU)

Regional Agreements.

  1. ASEAN-India
  2. South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC)
  3. South Asia Subregional Economic Cooperation (SASEC)
  4. India and the Bay of Bengal Initiative for Multi - Sectoral Technical and Economic Cooperation (BIMSTEC)
  5. India and the Ocean Rim Association (IORA)
  6. Asian Clearing Union (ACU)
  7. International Trade Preferences Global System
  8. Asia-Pacific Trade Agreement (APTA)
  9. Africa-India Cooperation
  10. Africa-Asia (India) Strategic Partnership

Samples - Business in India

India-Chile Free Trade Agreement (Course)

SAARC Certificate Origin

e-Course: Asian Clearing Union (ACU)

South Asia Subregional Economic Cooperation (Master)

India-Australia Economic Cooperation Agreement (Course)

India-Canada Free Trade Agreement (Course)

India-Bangladesh Free Trade Agreement (Course)

Indian-Ocean Rim Association IORA (Master)

India Andean Community

European Union-India Free Trade Agreement (Course)

(c) EENI Business School & HA University (We do not use cookies)