EENI Global Business School
History of Africa (16th - 18th Century)

Syllabus of the Subject: Africa from 16th to 18th Century CE (Volume V of the UNESCO General History of Africa).

  1. Bethwell Allan Ogot (Kenya): Director of the Volume V (Africa from 16th to 18th Century CE)
  2. End of the African Empires
  3. Contacts with the European Civilisation
  4. Slave Trade and Slavery (400 years)
  5. New Triangular trade system: Europe - Africa - America
  6. Tran-Saharan routes of Slaves and gold Trade (Western Sudan - Sahara - Maghreb - North Africa)
  7. European economic growth achieved by the slave trade
  8. Conquest of Egypt by the Ottomans
  9. Portuguese expansion in Africa (Elmina, Sofala, Mombasa...)
  10. Role of France, England and Dutch traders
The Subject “Africa from 16th to 18th Century CE (UNESCO)” belongs to the following Online Higher Education Programs taught by EENI Global Business School:
  1. Master: Business in Sub-Saharan Africa
  2. Doctorates: African Business, Islamic Business

African Student, Online Master International Business

Masters and Doctorates related to Africa for the students from

  1. Western African Students: Gambia, Master Doctorate Business The Gambia, Ghana, Master Doctorate Business Ghana, Liberia Online Master / Doctorate in Business Liberia, Nigeria Doctorates, Online Master Nigeria and Sierra Leone, Master Doctorate Business Sierra Leone
  2. Eastern African Students: Eritrea, Master Doctorate Business Eritrea, Ethiopia, Master Doctorate Business Ethiopia, Kenya Doctorates, Online Master Kenya, Mauritius, Master Doctorate Business Mauritius, Malawi Master Doctorate Business Malawi, Seychelles, Master Doctorate Business Seychelles, Somalia, Master Doctorate Business Somalia, Sudan, Master Doctorate Business Sudan, Tanzania, Master Doctorate Business Tanzania, and Uganda, Master Doctorate Business Uganda.
  3. Southern African Students: Botswana, Master Doctorate Business Botswana, Lesotho, Master Doctorate Business Lesotho, Namibia, Master Doctorate Business Namibia, South Africa, Master Doctorate Business South Africa, Swaziland, Master Doctorate Business Swaziland, Zambia (Study Master Doctorate Business) Zambia, and Zimbabwe, Master Doctorate Business Zimbabwe.
  4. Northern African Students: Egypt, Master Doctorate Business Egypt and Libya
  5. Central African Students: Cameroon, Master Doctorate Business Cameroon and Rwanda, Master Doctorate Business Rwanda

Learning materials in Master in International Business in English or Study, Master in International Business in French Histoire Afrique XVI-XVIII Study Master Doctorate Business in Spanish Historia Africa XVI-XVIII Masters Foreign Trade in Portuguese Historia Africa XVI-XVIII

Example of the Subject: Africa from 16th to 18th Century CE (UNESCO General History of Africa)
Doctorate: History of Africa 16th and 18th centuries
Source: UNESCO General History of Africa.

Tweter Tweet
Tell a Friend:

/ Contact / Whatsapp / Contact by Skype / Contact by Phone / / Print this page /

Return to the previous page Back

Description of the Subject: Africa (16-18th century)

Topics discussed (Africa from 16th to 18th Century CE).

  1. Implications for Africa of the fight of the European states for the Foreign trade
  2. African political, economic, and social structures
  3. African population Movements
  4. Slave Trade
  5. The new economic order in the Atlantic
  6. African Diaspora
  7. Egypt under the Ottoman Empire
  8. The Maghreb: Algeria, Libya, Morocco, and Tunisia
  9. Sudan
  10. Sene-Gambia: Tukuloor, Wolof
  11. Clash of the Songhay Empire
  12. From Niger to Volta
  13. Upper-Guinea Coast
  14. Inferior Coast of Guinea
  15. Hausa States (Nigeria)
  16. Fon
  17. Yoruba
  18. Kanem-Borno
  19. Kingdom of Kongo
  20. Luba and Lunda systems
  21. Northern Zambezi
  22. Regional analysis

Authors of the Volume V of the UNESCO General History of Africa (Africa from 16th to 18th Century CE): M. MALOWIST, B. BARRY, Théophile Obenga, J. E. INIKORI, M. H. CHERIF, M. IZARD, Joseph Ki-Zerbo, J. VANSINA, Albert Adu Boahen Kwadwo, Christophe Wondji, M. ABITBOL, R. VESELY, Pathé Diagne, D. El YA, J. E. HARRIS, E. J. ALAGOA, D. DENOON, H. H. K. BHILA, J. M. KALINGA, F. HASAN, M. El FASI, B. BARKINDO, Elikia M'Bokolo...

African Civilisation: Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Ivory Coast, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, São Tomé and Príncipe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Sudan, South Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

African Portal - EENI Global Business School

Africa: Foreign Trade and Business (Master)

(c) EENI Global Business School
Affordable Higher Education for All
We do not use cookies
Back to top of this page