EENI Global Business School

History of Africa (nineteenth century until 1880)

Share by Twitter

Syllabus of the Subject: Africa in the 19th century until 1880 (Volume VI of the UNESCO General History of Africa).

  1. Jacob Festus Adeniyi Ajayi (Nigeria): Director of the Volume VI (Africa in the 19th century until 1880)
  2. Abolition of the slave trade and its consequences
  3. Abolitionist ideology
  4. The Quakers and William Wilberforce
  5. Congress of Vienna
  6. Foundation of Liberia
  7. Illegal Trade
  8. Islamic revolutions (West Africa)
  9. New African States
  10. Mfecane

Sample: Africa in the 19th century until 1880 (UNESCO General History of Africa)
Master Doctorate: History of Africa 19th century 1880
Source: UNESCO General History of Africa.

The Subject “Africa in the 19th century until 1880 (UNESCO)” belongs to the following Online Higher Educational Programs taught by EENI Global Business School:
  1. Master: Business in Africa
  2. Doctorates: African Business, Islamic Business

African Student, Doctorate, Master, International Business, Foreign Trade

Learning materials in Courses, Masters, Doctorates in International Business and Foreign Trade in English or Study, Course Master Doctorate in International Business in French Afrique siècle XIX Masters Foreign Trade in Portuguese Historia Africa XIX Study Master Doctorate in International Business in Spanish Historia Africa XIX

Jacob Festus Adeniyi Ajayi

EENI African Portal

We Trust in Africa (EENI African Portal) Kenya, Nigeria, Sudan, Ghana, Tanzania, Cameroon, Egypt...

Description: History of Africa (19th century)

Topics discussed (Africa in the 19th century until 1880).

  1. Trends in Africa in the 19th century
  2. Abolition of the Slave Trade
  3. Emergence of the New African States
  4. Mfecane (Chaka, King of Zulus)
  5. South Africa: the Boers and the British
  6. Zambezi Basin
  7. East Africa
  8. Great Lakes region
  9. Caliphate of Sokoto (Usman dan Fodio, North of Nigeria)
  10. Borno State (Nigeria)
  11. The Congo Basin and Angola
  12. Egyptian Renaissance
  13. Sudan, Ethiopia, and Somalia
  14. Madagascar
  15. The Maghreb: Tunisia, Algeria, Morocco, and Libya. The European intervention
  16. The Sahara
  17. Islamic revolutions in West Africa
  18. Empire Peul of Macina
  19. Empire Tukuloor Torodbe
  20. Senegambia
  21. Niger Loop and the Volta
  22. Kingdom of Dahomey (Benin)
  23. Yorubas
  24. Cameroon and the Niger delta
  25. African Diaspora

Authors of the Volume VI of the UNESCO General History of Africa (Africa in the 19th century until 1880): J. F. A. AJAYI, Joseph Ki-Zerbo, A. ABDEL-MALEK, S. DAGET, I.N. KIMAMBO, Albert Adu Boahen Kwadwo, S. BAIER, M. H. CHERIF, A. F. ISAACMAN, A. K. MASHINGAIZE, I. WALLERSTEIN, N. BHEBE, L. D. NGCONGCO, D. W. COHEN, J-L VELLUT, A. BATRAN, H. A.IBRAHIM, A. The ROUI, M. The ST, and. PERSON, I. ASIWAJU, E. J. ALAGOA, A. I. SALIMR. K. P. PANKHURST, P. M. MUTIBWA, N. A. IVANANOV, M. LY-TALL, K. ARHIN, F. W. KNIGHT...

African Civilisation: Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Ivory Coast, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, São Tomé and Príncipe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Sudan, South Sudan, Eswatini (Swaziland), Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

(c) EENI Global Business School (1995-2021)
We do not use cookies
Top of this page