Ecuador Free Trade Agreements

EENI Business School & HA University


Syllabus of the Subject: Ecuador Free Trade Agreements (FTA) and International Economic Relations.

  1. Andean Community
  2. Latin American Integration Association (ALADI)
  3. MERCOSUR (Associate)
  4. Bolivarian Alternative (ALBA)
  5. Union of South American Nations (UNASUR)
  6. Latin American and Caribbean Economic System (SELA)
  7. Agreements in America of the Andean Community: The MERCOSUR, Chile, Mexico, and Panama
  8. Andean Community Extra-regional Agreements: The European Union (EU), India, China, and Russia
  9. US-ATPDEA (Law of Andean Trade Promotion and Drug Eradication Act) (not in force, expired)
  10. Economic Complementation Agreement with Chile

Sample of the Subject: FTAs and the international relations of Ecuador
Bolivarian Alternative for the Americas (ALBA)

The Subject (e-learning) “Ecuador Free Trade Agreements (FTA)” is part of the following Higher Education Programs taught by EENI (Business School) and the Hispano-African University of International Business:
  1. Doctorate in Business in America
  2. Masters: America, Emerging Markets, Pacific
  3. Course: Andean Countries (e-learning)

Languages of study Higher Education in English or Tertiary Education in Spanish Ecuador Post-secondary Education in French Equateur

Ecuador's Trade Agreements

  1. Chile-Ecuador Agreement
  2. Economic Complementation Agreement Mexico-Ecuador

Ecuador's Free Trade Agreements (FTA) as a member of the Andean Community:

  1. Ecuador as a member of the Andean Community
  2. Ecuador (Andean Community)-MERCOSUR
  3. Ecuador (Andean Community)-Mexico
  4. Ecuador (Andean Community)-Chile
  5. Ecuador (Andean Community)-Panama
  6. Andean Trade Promotion and Drug Eradication Act (expired in 2013) - US
  7. Ecuador-India
  8. Ecuador-China
  9. European Union-Ecuador (Protocol of Accession)
  10. Ecuador-Russia

Economic Institutions

Ecuador is a member of the United Nations (UN), World Bank (WB), International Monetary Fund (IMF), Andean Development Corporation, Organisation of the Petroleum Exporting Countries, Organisation of Ibero-American States, and the World Trade Organisation (WTO).

  1. ALADI: Ecuador and the Latin American Integration Association
  2. Bolivarian Alternative for the Americas (ALBA)
  3. Latin American and Caribbean Economic System (SELA)
  4. Organisation of American States (OAS)
  5. Ecuador and the MERCOSUR (Associate)
  6. Ecuador and the Union of South American Nations
  7. Pacific Economic Cooperation Council (PEEC)
  8. Forum for East Asia-Latin America Cooperation (FEALAC)
  9. Africa-Ecuador Summit (ASA)
  10. Ecuador Arab Countries (ASPA)
  11. Ecuador and the Inter-American Development Bank (IDB)
  12. Economic Commission for Latin America (ECLAC)
  13. OPEC Fund for International Development (OFID)
  14. Community of Latin American and Caribbean States (CELAC)

Ecuador is a member of the Andean Community and has been associated with the MERCOSUR.

Samples - Business in Ecuador

Africa-South America Summit (ASA)

Andean Community-MERCOSUR Free Trade Agreement (FTA)

Latin American Integration Association (ALADI/LAIA)

Chile-Ecuador Economic Complementation Agreement

Panama-Andean Community Free Trade Agreement (FTA)

Andean Community-Chile Free Trade Agreement (FTA)

Mexico-Andean Community Free Trade Agreement (FTA)

(c) EENI- Business School & Hispano-African University of International Business