Foreign Trade of the European Union

EENI- School of International Business

Subject: International Trade of the European Union. Syllabus:

  1. Introduction to the European Union's Trade Policy.
    1. The European Foreign Policy
    2. The European External Action Service
  2. The Europe 2020 strategy
  3. The industrial products and services
  4. International Trade of the European Union (EU)
  5. Foreign direct investment (FDI) of the EU
  6. The European Union and Globalisation
  7. Regional Integration of Developing Countries and the European Union
  8. EU's Bilateral Trade Agreements
  9. European Union's Free Trade Agreements (FTA)

The objectives of the subject “EU's Foreign trade” are the following:

  1. To analyse foreign trade and foreign direct investment flows in the EU
  2. To know the strengths of the European external sector
  3. To understand the importance of EU trade agreements
The subject “International Trade of the European Union (EU)” is studied...
  1. Doctorate: Europe
  2. Masters (online): European Union, International Business
  3. Course: EU's International Relations

Languages of study English or Spanish UE French UE Portuguese UE

Sample of the subject: Foreign trade of the European Union:
Foreign trade European Union

Description of the Subject: International Trade of the European Union:

The twenty-eight nations of the European Union representing the 19% of the world trade.

All the European Union Countries negotiate as one, through the European Commission. The European Union negotiates foreign trade relations with external nations through the international trade policy of the European Union.

The European Union trade policy covers

  1. Trade in Services
  2. Intellectual Property Rights (IPR)
  3. Foreign direct investment
- Multilateral Trade Agreements (Doha Development Round)

- Trade Agreements (Korea, the Association of Southeast Asian Nations, India, Canada, Central America, the Andean Community, Ukraine, EUROMED, the Southern Common Market, the Gulf States, Libya, China, Chile, Mexico, and Turkey), covering near 35% of international trade.

- Deepen trade relations with strategic partners: The United States, China, Russia, Japan, India, and Brazil

- Unilateral dimension - Generalised System of Preferences: Everything But Arms and GSP+.

International Trade of the European Union
  1. The services sector: 75% of the GDP of the European Union (EU)
  2. The European Automotive Industry is a leader in the global automotive market
  3. The European Union is the largest chemical producer in the World.
  4. The EU is the second global manufacturing location for pharmaceuticals
  5. The European Union is a largest importer of computer and consumer electronics
  6. The European Union is the second biggest manufacturer of crude steel

European Union-Mexico Free Trade Agreement

Indian Ocean Commission (IOC)

U-EENI University