European Union Enlargement

EENI- School of International Business

Sub-subject Sub-subject: the European Union Enlargement (Albania, Montenegro, Serbia). Syllabus:

  1. Introduction to the European Union enlargement policy.
  2. Conditions for enlargement.
  3. Accession process
  4. Candidate countries.
  5. The accession of Croatia to the European Union (EU).


Sub-subject “The European Union Enlargement” is studied...
  1. Masters (e-learning): International Business, Europe

Languages of study: English or Spanish Ampliación UE French UE

Sample of the Sub-subject: The European Union (EU) Enlargement:
European Union Enlargement

Description Sub-Subject Description: The European Union (EU) Enlargement

The European Union has agreed to extend the European Union perspective to economies in South-east Europe: Macedonia, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Serbia, Kosovo, and Turkey.

Any European nation which respects European Union values (liberty, democracy, human rights, freedoms, and the rule of law) may apply to form part of the European Union (EU).

Previous enlargements of the European Union:

  1. 1973: Denmark, Ireland, and the United Kingdom.
  2. 1981: Greece.
  3. 1986: Spain and Portugal.
  4. 1995: Austria, Finland, and Sweden.
  5. 2004: The Czech Republic, Estonia, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Hungary, Malta, Poland, Slovakia, and Slovenia .
  6. 2007: Romania and Bulgaria
  7. 2013: Accession of Croatia

See also European Union-Western Balkans

U-EENI University