EENI-Business School

EU-CELAC Summit (Latin America)

Syllabus of the Sub-subject: EU-CELAC Summit (the European Union, Latin America, the Caribbean).

  1. European Union trade relations with Latin America and the Caribbean
  2. EU-CELAC Summit (the European Union, Latin America, the Caribbean)
  3. EU-CELAC Plan of Action (Community of Latin American and Caribbean States)
  4. EU-America Central Relations
  5. EU-Andean Community Relations
  6. EU-MERCOSUR Relations
  7. EU-Caribbean Relations
The Sub-subject «EU-CELAC Summit (European Union, Latin America, the Caribbean)» is part of the following programs:
  1. E-learning Masters: America, economic relations, International Business, Europe
  2. Doctorates: Europe, America
  3. Courses business in Central America, Mexico, Andean Markets, Brazil, and South America
  4. Course: EU's International Relations

Languages of study English + Spanish Cumbre Unión Europea-CELAC French Union européenne-CELAC Portuguese União Europeia-CELAC.

Sample of the Sub-subject - EU-CELAC Summit (European Union, Latin America, Caribbean):
European Union-Latin America CELAC

Description of the sub-subject -  EU-CELAC Summit (The European Union, Latin America, the Caribbean):

Since 2010, the main economic and political relationships between Latin America, the Caribbean and the European Union, are channelled through the EU-CELAC Summits (Community of Latin American and Caribbean States).

  1. The European Union is the first investor in Latin America and the Caribbean
  2. The EU is the second trading partner in the region, behind the United States and followed by China
  3. Brazil and Mexico are the main EU trading partners in the CELAC region
  4. GDP
    1. The EU: 17.5% of the World GDP (13.5 Billions of euros)
    2. The CELAC: 8.8% of the World GDP (4.6 Billions of euros). The main CELAC economies are Brazil and Mexico
  5. Total population of the 61 countries EU-CELAC (Europe, Latin America and the Caribbean) is 1,000 million of people (15% World population)
  6. The EU-CELAC countries represent about one-third of the United Nations

The EU has trade agreements with 26 countries of the CELAC (America Latina and the Caribbean): Mexico, the Andean Countries, the CARIFORUM, Central America and Chile.

The countries of the MERCOSUR (Argentina, Brazil, Paraguay, Uruguay and Venezuela), Cuba and Bolivia, have no trade agreements with the EU. Although the agreement with the MERCOSUR has been under negotiation for many years.

The Community of Latin American and Caribbean States (CELAC)

  1. The CELAC comprises 33 countries:
    1. Latin-American: Argentina, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, the Dominican Republic, Uruguay, and Venezuela
    2. The Caribbean: Antigua and Barbuda, the Bahamas, Barbados, Dominica, Grenada, Haiti, Jamaica, Montserrat, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname and Trinidad and Tobago
  2. Languages of the CELAC region: Spanish, English, French, Portuguese and Dutch

Community of Latin American and Caribbean States (CELAC)

The EU countries: Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, the United Kingdom (BREXIT), the Czech Republic, Romania and Sweden.

(c) EENI- Business School