EENI-Business School

Albania-European Free Trade Association FTA

EENI- School of International Business

Sub-subject: Albania-European Free Trade Association Free Trade Agreement (FTA). Syllabus:

  1. Introduction to the European Free Trade Association (EFTA)-Albania Free Trade Agreement
  2. Topics covered by the EFTA-Albania FTA
  3. Foreign Trade between Albania and the European Free Trade Association (EFTA) Member States: Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Switzerland
Sub-subject “European Free Trade Association (EFTA)-Albania Free Trade Agreement (FTA)” is studied...
  1. Masters: International Business, Europe
  2. Doctorate: Europe
  3. Course: EFTA States, EFTA Countries

Languages of study English Spanish EFTA French Association européenne de libre-échange Portuguese AELC.

Master in International Business for:

  1. EFTA's Students: Liechtenstein, Norway, Iceland, Switzerland
  2. Albanian Students

Sample of the subject - EFTA-Albania Free Trade Agreement:
EFTA-Albania Free Trade Agreement (FTA)

Description of the Sub-Subject: EFTA-Albania Free Trade Agreement (FTA).

Entry into force of the EFTA-Albania Free Trade Agreement (FTA):

  1. Albania, Liechtenstein and Switzerland: November 2010
  2. Norway: August 2011
  3. Iceland: October 211.

The EFTA-Albania Free Trade Agreement was signed on December 2009.

The main objective of the EFTA-Albania Free Trade Agreement (FTA) is the Trade Liberalisation in goods and the creation of a free trade area.

The European Free Trade Association-Albania Free Trade Agreement (FTA) covers:

  1. Trade in Goods (all the customs duties were abolished)
  2. Trade in services
  3. Intellectual Property Rights
  4. Fair Competition
  5. Sanitary and phytosanitary measure
  6. Government Procurement
  7. Technical regulations
  8. Foreign direct investment (FDI)
  9. Dispute Settlement
  10. Environmental and labour protection
  11. ...

Rules of Origin of the EFTA-Albania Free Trade Agreement (FTA): based on the Pan-EuroMediterranean model.

Additional agreements on agricultural products (tariff concessions on processed agricultural products).

Albania belongs to Central Eurasian Economic Area, and the EFTA States to the European Economic Area.

(c) EENI- Business School