Adaptation to EU Students (Bachelor, Trade)

EENI Business School & HA University

Adaptation to EU students (Bachelor of Science in International Trade, e-learning, fourth semester, second year)

Bachelor of Science in International Trade (Enrol / Request for Information)

Bachelor of Science in International Trade

European Union Students: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Croatia, Denmark, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, the United Kingdom (BREXIT), Romania, and Sweden.

Subject: EU Association and Free trade agreements

Scheme of the subject (PDF):

EU Trade Agreements (Bachelor, eLearning)

1- Introduction to the European Union Association and Free Trade Agreements

2- EU Relations with their strategic partners

  1. United States: future Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership (TTIP)
  2. Canada: Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement
  3. South Korea: Free Trade Agreement
  4. India: Strategic Partnership
  5. China: Agreement on Trade and Cooperation

3- EU Agreements with America

  1. Mexico (Economic Association Agreement)
  2. Andean Countries
    1. FTA with Colombia and Peru
    2. Trade Agreement (provisionally applied) with Ecuador
  3. Economic Association Agreements with Central America, the CARIFORUM and Chile
  4. MERCOSUR (not in force)

4- EU Agreements with other European Countries

  1. European Free Trade Association (Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland) (European Economic Area)
  2. European Union-Russia Partnership and Cooperation Agreement
  3. Stabilisation and Association Agreements with Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro and Serbia
  4. Association Agreements with Georgia and Moldavia
  5. Deep and Comprehensive Free-Trade Area with Ukraine
  6. Trade Agreement with the Faroe Islands
  7. Collaboration and Cooperation Agreements with Armenia and Azerbaijan
  8. Customs Union with Andorra, San Marino and Turkey

5- EU Agreements with Asian Countries

  1. Association Agreement with the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN)
  2. Free Trade Agreements with Singapore and Vietnam (in negotiation)
  3. Partnership and Cooperation Agreement with Kazakhstan
  4. Provisional Association Agreements with Papua New Guinea and Fiji

6- EU Agreements with Arab Countries

  1. Cooperation Agreement with the Gulf Cooperation Council
  2. Association Agreements with Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Palestine and Syria
  3. Partnership and Cooperation Agreement with Iraq

7- EU Agreements with African countries

  1. Strategic Partnership European Union-Africa
  2. Agadir Agreement
  3. Economic Association Agreements with Algeria, Ivory Coast, Egypt, Morocco, Tunisia, Cameroon, Ghana (pending)
  4. Economic Association Agreements under negotiation with the countries of the ECOWAS and the WAEMU (West Africa)
  5. Trade, Development and Cooperation Agreement with South Africa
  6. Economic Association Agreements with Cameroon and the East African Community (in negotiation)
  7. Economic Association Agreements (provisionally applied) with Ghana and the Southern African Development Community (SADC)
  8. Economic Association Agreements with Madagascar, Mauritius, Seychelles and Zimbabwe

8- Tools for exporters and importers

  1. EU Export Helpdesk: The European Union export/import tariffs with developing countries
  2. Market Access Database for European exports to third countries


  1. To know the pillars and objectives of the European Union trade agreements
  2. To analyse the different types of EU Agreements: Economic Association Agreements, Free Trade Agreements, Free-Trade Areas, customs unions and autonomous trade regimes
  3. To know how to apply the rules of origin of the different trade agreements
  4. To analyse the agreements with the strategic partners of the European Union: the United States, Canada, China, India and South Korea
  5. To analyse the European Union Free Trade Agreements with America, Africa, Europe, Asia and Arab countries
  6. To know the Market Access Database and EU Export Helpdesk of the European Union

Samples of the adaptation to EU students (Bachelor of Science in International Trade, e-learning, fourth semester, second year):

European Union-Chile Free Trade Agreement (Bachelor, eLearning)

European Union-Algeria Association Agreement

European Union-Mexico Free Trade Agreement (Bachelor, eLearning)

European Union-Central America Free Trade Agreement (Bachelor, eLearning)

European Union-Jordan Association Agreement

Languages: Master in International Business in English or Study eLearning Bachelor of Science in Spanish Bachelor of Science en Comercio Internacional Study an Online Bachelor of Science in French Bachelor of Science en commerce international Masters Foreign Trade in Portuguese Bachelor of Science em Comércio Internacionale

Tweter Tweet
Tell a Friend:

/ Contact / Whatsapp / Contact by Skype / Contact by Phone / / Print this page /

Paterson Ngatchou: EENI Academic Coordinator for Anglophone Countries
Return to the previous page Back

(c) EENI Business School & HA University (We do not use cookies)