EENI-Business School

Integration in Latin America

Diploma in Economy and Integration in Latin America (e-learning, 12 ECTS, English)

Economic Integration in Latin America

Objectives of the Postgraduate Diploma

The main objective of the diploma “Economy and Integration in Latin America” (12 ECTS, e-learning) is to provide an overview of the Latin American Economy, main economic institutions as well as Latin American trade agreements: Inter-American Development Bank, Economic Commission for Latin America, Latin American Integration Association, Organisation of American States, Union of South American Nations, Mesoamerica Project, Latin American and Caribbean Economic System, and the Bolivarian Alliance for the Peoples of Our America.

NOTE: regional integration agreements (MERCOSUR, Andean Community, Central American Integration System) are discussed in other courses.

Request Information Request for information of the Diploma

Learning materials of the Diploma: English or Spanish Economía e integración latinoamericana French Amérique Portuguese Economia Integração da América Latina. The student has free access to the materials in these languages.

Download the syllabus of the “Diploma in Economy and Integration in Latin America” (PDF)

Intended for all those that want to specialise and/or to recycle in all the aspects related to economics and Latin American integration.

Latin American Integration Association (ALADI/LAIA)

Subjects of the Diploma “Economy and Integration in Latin America”

  1. North American Economic Area (1 ECTS)
  2. Latin American Economic Area (4 ECTS)
  3. Caribbean Economic Area (1 ECTS)
  4. Latin American Economy and Foreign Trade (2 ECTS)
  5. Organisation of American States (OAS) (0.5 ECTS)
  6. Inter-American Development Bank (IADB) (2 ECTS)
  7. Economic Commission for Latin America (ECLAC) (2 ECTS)
  8. Latin American Integration Association (ALADI) (1 ECTS)
  9. Union of South American Nations (UNASUR) (0.5 ECTS)
  10. Latin American and Caribbean Economic System (SELA) (0.3 ECTS)
  11. Bolivarian Alternative for the Americas (ALBA) (0.3 ECTS)
  12. Pacific Alliance (0.1 ECTS)
  13. Mesoamerica Project (0.1 ECTS)
  14. Association of Caribbean States (ACS) (1 ECTS)
  15. Summit of South American-Arab Countries (ASPA) (0.5 ECTS)
  16. Forum for East Asia-Latin America Cooperation (FEALAC) (0.1 ECTS)
  17. Africa-South America Summit (ASA) (0.5 ECTS)
  18. Community of Latin American and Caribbean States (CELAC)

Other institutions and regional trade agreements in Latin America and the Caribbean (Summary).

  2. Andean Community
  3. North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA)
  4. Central American Integration System (SICA)
  5. Caribbean Community (CARICOM)
  6. Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC)
  7. Pacific Economic Cooperation Council (PEEC)

Hispano-African University of International Business
U-EENI University Vision: Opening of the Hispano-African University of International Business in Africa

  1. Credits of the diploma Economy and Integration in Latin America: 12 ECTS Credits
  2. Total Tuition Fees: 468 Euros
  3. Consult the scholarships for the Latin American Students
  4. Duration: 3 months

The Diploma in Economy and Integration in Latin America is part of the:

  1. Doctorate in Business in America
  2. Masters (e-learning): America, Economic Relations

The students who have taken this Diploma (Economics and the Latin American Integration) can validate and register for a Master or Doctorate at EENI.

The Diploma contains exercises that are evaluated, which the student must work out and pass to obtain the diploma of the course “Economy and Integration in Latin America” issued by EENI (School of International Business).

Methodology: e-learning/Distance Learning.

Area of Knowledge: America.

Inter-American Development Bank

Master in International Business for the American Students

Caribbean Development Bank

Union of South American Nations (UNASUR)

(c) EENI- Business School