Central European Initiative

EENI Business School & HA University


Syllabus of the Subject: Central European Initiative (CEI)- South-Eastern Europe.

  1. Introduction to the Central European Initiative (CEI)
  2. Funds and Instruments of the Central European Initiative
  3. Areas of Activity of the Central European Initiative
  4. Case Study: Pan European Corridor VIII

The objectives of the subject “Central European Initiative (CEI)” are the following:

  1. To understand the aims and functions of the Central European Initiative
  2. To know the areas of cooperation
  3. To analyse the Pan-European Corridor VIII
The Subject (e-learning) “Central European Initiative (CEI)” is part of the following Higher Education Programs taught by EENI (Business School) and the Hispano-African University of International Business:
  1. Bachelor's Degree in International Trade (e-learning)
  2. Doctorate: Europe
  3. Masters: Europe, International Business
  4. Courses: Countries of the EFTA, Eastern Europe, EU's International Relations

Languages of study Higher Education in English or Tertiary Education in Spanish Comunidad Estados Independientes Post-secondary Education in French CEI

Credits of the subject “Central European Initiative”: 0.3 ECTS Credits

Sample of the subject - Central European Initiative (CEI):
Central European Initiative (CEI)

Description of the Subject (Online Learning): Central European Initiative (CEI)

The Central European Initiative (CEI) is the largest forum of regional cooperation among eighteen member economies in Central, Eastern, and South-Eastern Europe.

The objective of the Central European Initiative (CEI) is to encourage the political and socio-economic development in the region of the Central European Initiative intended at averting new division gaps in Central Europe.

The region of the Central European Initiative comprises 2.4 million square kilometres with a population of 260 million people.

The Members of the Central European Initiative (CEI) are:

  1. The European Union (EU) countries: Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Hungary, Italy, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, and Slovenia
  2. Non-European Union member economies: Albania, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Serbia, and Ukraine

The actual European Union enlargement process highlights the position of the Central European Initiative (CEI) as a communication channel between the Central European Initiative, European Union, and non-EU countries.

The Central European Chambers of Commerce Initiative acts as a regional forum for cooperation among the Chambers of Commerce in all the member economies of the Central European Initiative.

(c) EENI- Business School & Hispano-African University of International Business