Andean Community-MERCOSUR Agreement

EENI Business School & HA University


Syllabus of the Subject: Andean Community-MERCOSUR Economic Complementation Agreement.

  1. International Trade of the countries of the Andean Community with Brazil, Argentina, Uruguay, Venezuela, and Paraguay (MERCOSUR)
  2. MERCOSUR-Colombia-Ecuador Economic Complementation Agreement No. 59
  3. MERCOSUR-Peru Economic Complementation Agreement No. 58
  4. MERCOSUR-Bolivia Economic Complementation Agreement No. 36
The Subject (e-learning) “Andean Community-MERCOSUR Economic Complementation Agreement” is part of the following Higher Education Programs (Bachelors, Masters, Doctorates) taught by EENI Business School & HA University:
  1. Master's Degrees: International Business, Foreign Trade, America, Pacific, Emerging Markets, BRICS Countries, Economic Relations
  2. Doctorate in Business in America (Online)
  3. Bachelor's Degree in International Trade (e-learning)
  4. Course: Andean Community, South America

Learning materials in Higher Education in English or Higher Education in Spanish Comunidad Andina-MERCOSUR Tertiary Education in Portuguese MERCOSUL Comunidade Andina Post-secondary Education in French MERCOSUR.

Sample of the Subject: Andean Community-Southern Common Market (MERCOSUR)
Andean Community-MERCOSUR Free Trade Agreement (Course)

Description of the Subject (Higher Education, e-learning): Economic Complementation Agreement between the Andean Community and the MERCOSUR:

  1. In 1998, the members of the MERCOSUR and the Andean Community signed a free trade agreement (FTA)
  2. In 1999, was signed an Economic Complementation Agreement Nº 39 (ACE39)
  3. In 2000, Argentina signs and Economic Complementarity Agreement Nº 48 (ACE48) with Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, and Venezuela
  4. In 2002, they signed the agreement for the establishment of a Free-Trade Area: The Economic Complementation Agreement Nº 56 (ACE56)
  5. In 2003, Bolivia and the MERCOSUR signed the Economic Complementarity Agreement (ACE) Nº36
  6. In 2004, they signed the Economic Complementarity Agreement Nº59 (free-trade area)

Chile returned to the Andean Community as an associate member state in 2006


  1. Trade Relations between the Andean Community and the Southern Common Market (MERCOSUR) have evolved quickly toward a convergence process that will benefit the 350 million people
  2. International Trade between the Andean Community (Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador, and Peru) and the MERCOSUR (Brazil, Argentina, Uruguay, Venezuela, and Paraguay): 16,430 million dollars (+ 27% over the previous year)
  3. The Andean Community imports from the Southern Common Market (MERCOSUR): 10,844 million dollars
  4. Foreign Trade between the Andean Community and Chile: 7,134 million dollars

Andean Community-MERCOSUR

The agreement between the Andean Community and the MERCOSUR belongs to the Latin American Economic Area (Western Christian Civilisation).

Free Trade Agreements MERCOSUR

(c) EENI Business School & HA University