Asian Economic Institutions and Integration

EENI Business School & HA University


Course “Economic Institutions and Regional Agreements in Asia” (e-learning, 6 ECTS, Higher Education in English)

The Course “Economic Institutions and Integration Agreements in Asia” taught by EENI Business School & HA Independent University consists of three parts:

Course: Asia Organisations

  1. Asian Economic Institutions. Asian economy
  2. Asia's International Economic Relations
  3. Introduction to the Trade Agreements in Asia-Pacific (Summary)

The main objective of the specialisation Course “Institutions and integration agreements in Asia” is to provide an overview of the Asian economy, the largest Asian economic institutions (Asian Development Bank, Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific), integration processes in Asia, and Asian international economic relations.

Intended for all those that want to specialise in all the aspects related to the Asian economy and integration process in Asia.

Subjects of the Course “Economic institutions and regional agreements in Asia”

1- Asian Economic Institutions. Asian Economy.

  1. Introduction to the Asian economy (1 ECTS)
  2. Economic Integration in Asia-Pacific (1 ECTS)
  3. Asian Development Bank (1 ECTS)
  4. Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP) (1 ECTS)
  5. Boao Forum for Asia (0.1 ECTS)
  6. Colombo Plan (0.1 ECTS)
  7. Asia Cooperation Dialogue (ACD)

2- Asia's International Economic Relations.

  1. Africa-Asia Strategic Partnership (NAASP) (0.2 ECTS)
  2. Asia-Europe Economic Meeting (ASEM) (0.1 ECTS)
  3. Forum for East Asia-Latin America Cooperation (FEALAC) (0.1 ECTS)
  4. Asia-Middle East Dialogue (AMED) (0.1 ECTS)
  5. Pacific Economic Cooperation Council (PEEC)
  6. Generalised System of Preferences (GSP)

3- Introduction to Integration Agreements in Asia-Pacific (Summary).

  1. Main trade agreements in Asia
  2. Main Asian civilisations and their relationship to the processes of economic integration: Sinic-Buddhist, Islamic, Hindu
  3. Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN)
  4. South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC)
  5. Bay of Bengal Initiative (BIMSTEC)
  6. Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO)
  7. Asian Clearing Union (ACU)
  8. Economic Cooperation Organisation (ECO)
  9. South Asia Subregional Economic Cooperation (SASEC)
  10. Mekong River Commission
  11. Asia-Pacific Trade Agreement (APTA)
  12. Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC)
  13. East ASEAN Growth Area (BIMP-EAGA)
  14. Pacific Islands Forum (PIF)
  15. Oceania Customs Organisation (OCO)
  16. Trans-Pacific Strategic Economic Partnership Agreement (TPP)
  17. Indonesia-Malaysia-Thailand Growth Triangle (IMT-GT)
  18. Mekong Economic Cooperation Strategy (ACMECS)
  19. Indian-Ocean Rim Association (IORA)
  20. Eurasian Economic Community (EurAsEC)
  21. Eurasian Economic Union (EEU)
  22. Greater Mekong Subregion (GMS)
  23. Central Asia Regional Economic Cooperation (CAREC) Programme

Learning materials in Higher Education in English or Higher Education in Spanish Asia Post-secondary Education in French Asie Tertiary Education in Portuguese Asia. The student has free access to the materials in these languages.

  1. Credits of the Course: 6 ECTS Credits
  2. Duration: 6 weeks
  3. Download the syllabus of the course: “Asian Institutions” (PDF)

The Course “Institutions and Integration Agreements in Asia” is part of the following Higher Education Programs (Bachelors, Masters, Doctorates) taught by EENI Business School & HA University:

  1. Doctorate in Business in Asia (Online)
  2. Master's Degree in Business in Asia
  3. Professional Master's Degree in International Business (MIB)
  4. Master's Degree in International Economic Relations
  5. Bachelor's Degree in International Trade (e-learning)

The students who have taken this Course can validate and register for a Bachelor's Degree, Master or Doctorate at EENI Business School & HA University.

The Diploma contains exercises that are evaluated, which the student must work out and pass to obtain the diploma of the course “Institutions and Integration Agreements in Asia” issued by EENI Business School & HA Independent University.

Methodology: e-learning/Distance Learning.

Area of Knowledge: Asia.

Course: Asian Free Trade Agreements

Sample of theCourse - Agreements in Asia
Course: Asian Trade Agreements (ESCAP)

Samples of the Course “integration agreements in Asia”

Price of Traded Goods

Course: Asian Trade Agreements (ESCAP)

Boao Forum for Asia

New Asian-African Strategic Partnership (NAASP)

Colombo Plan

Tertiary Education programs adapted for Asian Students
EENI Business School & HA University Asian Students

Courses: Doing Business

(c) EENI Business School & HA University