EENI Global Business School.

Arab Maghreb Union (AMU)

Share by Twitter

Syllabus of the Subject: Arab Maghreb Union (Algeria, Libya, Morocco, Mauritania, Tunisia)

  1. Introduction to the Maghreb;
  2. Introduction to the Arab Maghreb Union (AMU)
    1. Marrakesh Treaty;
    2. Objectives and Missions of the Arab Maghreb Union.
  3. Competitiveness in the Arab Maghreb Union Countries (Algeria, Libya, Morocco, Mauritania, and Tunisia);
  4. Institutions of the Arab Maghreb Union
    1. Maghrebian Bank for Investment and Trade.
  5. Agreements with other Organizations;
  6. Economy of the Maghreb;
  7. Economic Integration in the AMU region
    1. Potential gains of trade integration in the Maghreb.
  8. Maghrebian Foreign Trade: exports and imports.

The objectives of the subject “Arab Maghreb Union (AMU)” are the following:

  1. To understand the aims and institutions of the Arab Maghreb Union (AMU);
  2. To assess the benefits for the member countries and the areas of cooperation of the Arab Maghreb Union;
  3. To analyze the competitiveness of the Maghrebian Countries;
  4. To analyze the economic integration process (free movement of persons, services, products, and common market) and the foreign trade among the member countries of the Arab Maghreb Union (AMU);
  5. To analyze the role of the Maghrebian Bank for Investment and Trade.

Arab Maghreb Union (AMU):
Arab Maghreb Union (AMU) Morocco, Mauritania, Algeria, Tunisia and Libya

Online Course Business in the Maghreb

Online Student Master in International Business

The Subject “Arab Maghreb Union (AMU)” belongs to the following Online Higher Educational Programs taught by EENI Global Business School:

Doctorate (DIB): Islamic Business, African Business, World Trade.

Professional Doctorate in International Business (DIB). Online Education

Masters (MIB): Business in Muslim Countries, International Business, Foreign Trade, Economic Relations.

Masters in International Business and Foreign Trade (MIB) - Online Education

Courses: Business in the Maghreb, Islam & Business.

Islam and Global Business. Islamic Economic Areas. Online Education (Courses, Masters, Doctorate)

Learning materials in Courses, Masters, Doctorate in International Business and Foreign Trade in English or Study, Course Master Doctorate in International Business in French Union du Maghreb Arabe Study Master Doctorate in International Business in Spanish Unión del Magreb Árabe Masters Foreign Trade in Portuguese União do Magrebe Árabe.

Credits of the Subject “Arab Maghreb Union (AMU)”: 1 ECTS Credits

اتحاد المغرب العرب.

African Economic Integration. Online Education (Courses, Masters, Doctorate)

Arab Maghreb (Arabic, Master, Doctorate)

Arab Maghreb Union (AMU).

The objective of the Arab Maghreb Union (AMU) is to reach the economic and political unity in North Africa and create a common market in the Maghrebian region. The Arab Maghreb Union is a Pan-Arab trade agreement.

The members of the Arab Maghreb Union (AMU) are Algeria, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, and Tunisia.

The main objectives of the Arab Maghreb Union (AMU) are to:

  1. Strengthen all the forms of links among Algeria, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, and Tunisia;
  2. Guarantee the regional stability;
  3. Improve the policy coordination;
  4. Introduce free circulation of products, services, and production factors among them.

The Treaty of the Arab Maghreb Union (AMU) highlights the broad economic strategy to be developed, especially, agriculture development, industry, foreign trade, food security, and the creation of joint projects and general economic cooperation programs.

The Arab Maghreb Union (AMU) provides a chance for other Arab-African Countries to join the Arab Maghreb Union.

The Maghrebian Bank for Investment and Trade has been created to work in the Arab Maghreb Union Zone. The Bank encourages the economic integration path of the Arab Maghreb Union region by financing agricultural and industrial projects.

The main religion in the Maghreb: Islam.

The Arab Maghreb Union (AMU) belongs to the Maghrebian Economic Area (Islamic Civilization and the African Civilization).

Maghrebian Businesspeople:

  1. Othman Benjelloun;
  2. Anas Sefrioui;
  3. Aziz Akhannouch;
  4. Miloud Chaabi;
  5. Issad Rebrab;
  6. Ali Haddad;
  7. Mohamed Bensalah;
  8. Mohammed Ali Harrath.

Logistics in the Maghreb:

  1. Cairo-Dakar Corridor;
  2. Algiers-Lagos Corridor.

Main Maghrebian Ports.

  1. Port of Casablanca;
  2. Tunisian Ports;
  3. Port of Algiers.

Market Access - Free Trade Agreements (FTA). Online Education (Courses, Masters, Doctorate)

Moroccan Trade Agreements: CEN-SAD, United States, EFTA, Turkey, European Union, Arab Mediterranean Trade Agreement...

Tunisian Trade Agreements: European Union, EUROMED, Afro-Arab Cooperation, EFTA, Turkey...

Algerian Free Trade Agreements (FTA): Trade Preferential System (TPS-OIC), European Union...

Foreign Trade and Business in Morocco

Cairo-Dakar Corridor (Trans-African Highway): Egypt, Libya, Tunisia, Algeria, Morocco, Mauritania, Western Sahara, and Senegal

Ports of Morocco, Casablanca, Agadir, Tangier, Mohammedia. Maritime Transport Course

(c) EENI Global Business School (1995-2022)
We do not use cookies
Top of this page