Algeria's Free Trade Agreements

EENI- School of International Business

Sub-subject: Algeria's Free Trade Agreements (FTA) and International Relations. Syllabus:

  1. Arab Maghreb Union.
  2. League of Arab States
  3. Organisation of Islamic Cooperation (OIC)
  4. Islamic Development Bank
  5. African Development Bank
  6. Summit of South American-Arab Countries (ASPA)
  7. Asia-Middle East Dialogue (AMED)
  8. Economic Commission for Africa (UNECA)
  9. African Union (AU)
  10. New Partnership for Africa's Development (NEPAD)
  11. Association Agreement with the European Union (EU). The European Neighbourhood Policy. EUROMED.
  12. Organisation of Arab Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC)
  13. Organisation of Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC).

Sample of the Sub-subject: Algeria's Free Trade Agreements (FTA)
Arab Maghreb Union

Sub-subject “Algeria's Free Trade Agreements.” is studied...
  1. Masters: International Business, Muslims Countries, and Frontier Markets
  2. Doctorates (online): Islamic Countries, Africa

Course learning materials in En or Fr Algérie Es Argelia

Sub-Subject Description: Algeria's Free Trade Agreements (FTA) and International Economic Relations.

Algeria is a member of the United Nations (UN), the African Union, the Islamic Development Bank and the Arab League since virtually its independence in 1962, the Organisation of the Petroleum Exporting Countries since 1969 and the Arab Maghreb Union (AMU) since 1989.

Algeria is a beneficiary of the Cotonou Agreement (European Union) and the Union for the Mediterranean.

Algeria's Institutions and Trade Agreements:

  1. Arab Maghreb Union (AMU)
  2. Arab League
  3. Organisation of Islamic Cooperation (OIC)
    1. Trade Preferential System among the Member States of the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation (TPS-OIC)
    2. Standing Committee for Economic and Commercial Cooperation of the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation (COMCEC)
    3. Islamic Chamber of Commerce and Industry
    4. Islamic Centre for the Development of Trade
    5. Statistical, Economic and Social Research and Training Centre for Islamic Countries (SESRIC)
  4. Asia - Algeria Dialogue (AMED)
  5. Economic Commission for Africa (ECA)
  6. African Union (AU) - Convention on Preventing and Combating Corruption
  7. Algeria-Asia Strategic Partnership
  8. New Partnership for Africa's Development (NEPAD)
  9. European Neighbourhood Policy
  10. Arab Free Trade Area
  11. Euro-Mediterranean Partnership (EUROMED)
  12. Association Agreement European Union (EU)-Algeria
  13. Islamic Development Bank
  14. African Development Bank
  15. Forum Africa (Algeria) China
  16. Forum Africa (Algeria) India
  17. Summit of South America-Algeria (ASPA)
  18. Cairo-Dakar Corridor
  19. Africa-BRICS (Brazil, Russia, India, China, and South Africa)
  20. Arab Development Funds
  21. OPEC Fund for International Development (OFID)

Samples of the sub-subject - Trade Agreements (Algeria)

South American-Arab Countries

Africa-India Trade

Asia-Middle East AMED

Economic Centre Islamic Countries

European Neighbourhood Policy

U-EENI University