EENI Global Business School

ASEAN Free Trade Agreements

Share by Twitter

Syllabus of the Subject: ASEAN Free Trade Agreements. ASEAN Plus 3 Cooperation.

  1. Introduction to the External Relations of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations;
  2. ASEAN Plus Three Cooperation;
  3. Chiang Mai Initiative Multilateralization;
  4. Asian Bond Market Initiative;
  5. China-ASEAN Agreement;
  6. ASEAN-Canada Economic Cooperation Agreement;
  7. Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership;
  8. Regional Comprehensive Economic Association;
  9. ASEAN-Australia-New Zealand FTA;
  10. ASEAN-India Trade in Goods Agreement;
  11. ASEAN-EU Trade Initiatives;
  12. ASEAN-Japan Economic Partnership Agreement;
  13. ASEAN-South Korea Free-Trade Area;
  14. ASEAN-Russia;
  15. ASEAN-U.S. Trade and Investment Framework Agreement;
  16. ASEAN-Pakistan Free-Trade Area;
  17. ASEAN-Hong Kong China FTA;
  18. Greater Mekong Subregion (GMS).

Market Access - Free Trade Agreements. Online Education (Courses, Masters, Doctorate)

ASEAN Free Trade Agreements:
ASEAN-Canada Free Trade Agreement (FTA)

Trade and Business in Southeast Asia (ASEAN) Online Education (Courses, Masters, Doctorate)

Asia Online Masters, Doctorate (Global Business, Foreign Trade)

The Subject “ASEAN Free Trade Agreements” belongs to the following Online Programs taught by EENI Global Business School:

Doctorate: World Trade.

Professional Doctorate in International Business (DIB). Online Education

Masters: International Business, Foreign Trade.

Masters in International Business and Foreign Trade (MIB) - Online Education

Languages: Courses, Masters, Doctorate in International Business and Foreign Trade in English or Study Master Doctorate in International Business in Spanish ASEAN Study, Course Master Doctorate in International Business in French ASEAN Masters Foreign Trade in Portuguese ASEAN.

ASEAN-Australia-New Zealand Free Trade Agreement (FTA)

ASEAN Free Trade Agreements (Southeast Asia).

The ASEAN Plus 3 (APT) consists of the ASEAN, China, Japan, and Korea.

The ASEAN plus Three Cooperation framework has broadened and deepened. In international finance and monetary cooperation, the progress has been steady and flowed to focus on the “Chiang Mai Initiative Multilateralization” and the Asian Bond Market Initiative implementation.

  1. The Chiang Mai Initiative Multilateralization, a 120 billion dollars currency swap facility involving the central banks and finance ministries of the ASEAN, China, Japan, and South Korea (ASEAN+3) and the Monetary Authority of Hong Kong, China, has come into effect;
  2. The Asian Bond Market Initiative is an ASEAN+3 initiative supported by the Asian Development Bank and funded by the Government of Japan. The Asian Bond Market Initiative is intended to promote the bond market development in the region: Brunei, Cambodia, China, Indonesia, Japan, South Korea, Laos, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Malaysia, and Vietnam.

The ASEAN Foreign Trade with the ASEAN+ 3 countries was USD 414 billion (27% share of total ASEAN trade last year).

Total foreign direct investment flows from the +3 countries into the ASEAN were still strong with a slight decline of 1.3% from USD 8.4 billion to USD 8.2 billion.

East-West Economic Corridor (Myanmar-Thailand-Laos-Vietnam)

Other Free Trade Agreements in the ASEAN Region:

  1. Singapore-Australia FTA;
  2. Singapore-New Zealand FTA;
  3. Singapore-South Korea FTA;
  4. Singapore-EFTA;
  5. Singapore-Japan FTA;
  6. Singapore-Jordan;
  7. Singapore-Panama FTA.

Mekong Economic Cooperation Strategy (ACMECS): Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar, Thailand, and Vietnam

(c) EENI Global Business School (1995-2023)
We do not use cookies
Top of this page