APEC's Free Trade Agreements

EENI- School of International Business

Sub-subject Sub-subject: APEC's Free Trade Agreements (FTA) - Asia-Pacific Region. Syllabus:

  1. Free Trade Agreements (FTA) and Regional Trade Agreements (RTA) in the Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation region.
  2. Convergences and Divergences in Trade Agreements.
  3. Market Access dispositions in the Asia-Pacific Region.
  4. The State of Integration in the Asia-Pacific Region: Tariff Liberalisation.
  5. Rules of Origin. Customs Procedures.
  6. Sanitary and Phytosanitary Measures.
  7. Technical Barriers to Trade.
  8. International Trade in Services.
  9. Foreign Direct Investment (FDI) in the APEC markets
  10. Free Trade Area of the Asia-Pacific (FTAAP)


Sub-subject “APEC's Free Trade Agreements (FTA)” is studied...
  1. Doctorates (e-learning): America, Asia
  2. Masters: International Business, Asia-Pacific, Asia, America, BRICS Countries, Emerging Markets, Economic Relations

Languages of study: English or Spanish APEC French APEC Portuguese APEC

Sample of the Sub-subject: APEC's Free Trade Agreement:
APEC Free Trade Agreements

Description Sub-Subject Description: Asia-Pacific Region (APEC) Free Trade Agreements (FTA).

The APEC identifies the critical function that Regional Trade Agreements and Free Trade Agreements can perform in regional trade liberalisation in the Asia-Pacific Region region.

The APEC was followed by the foundation of the ASEa Free Trade Agreement in 1992. However, many Asian economies (Singapore, South Korea, Japan, and the People's Republic of China) also have launched to pursue Trade Agreements. Singapore is has finished thirteen Free Trade Agreements.

There also have been multilateral Free Trade Agreements (FTA) initiatives in the Asia-Pacific region.

China has entered into a Free Trade Agreements (FTA) with the ASEAN, and the chapter on foreign trade in products of the ASEAN-Korea entered into force in 2007.

The Agreement between Japan and ASEAN was signed in 2008.

ASEAN multilateral initiatives include a proposal for an ASEAN-India economic partnership and a recent decision to convert the long-standing bilateral trade cooperation between ASEAN-Australia and New Zealand into a Free Trade Agreements.

Mains Free Trade Agreements:
1- Australia-New Zealand
2- Peru-Mexico
3- Australia-Papua New Guinea
5- North American Free Trade Agreement
6- Canada-Chile Agreement
7- Chile-Mexico
8- Singapore-New Zealand
9- Singapore-Australia
10- Singapore-Japan
11- ASEAN-China
12- Australia-United States
13- Mexico-Japan
14- Chile-United States
15- United States-Singapore Agreement
16- South Korea-Chile Agreement
17- China-Hong Kong, China
18- Japan-Malaysia
19- Japan-Thailand
20- Singapore-Korea
21- P4
22- Australia-Thailand
23- New Zealand-Thailand
24- United States-Peru
25- Chile-China
26- Japan-the Philippines
27- Chile-Peru
28- Peru-Thailand
29- Chile-Japan
30- Korea-United States
Australia-Chile Agreement

Samples of the sub-subject - APEC's Free Trade Agreements

Singapore-New Zealand Free Trade Agreement

Singapore-Korea Free Trade Agreement

Trans-Pacific Strategic Economic Partnership Agreement (TPP)

Trans-Pacific Partnership Agreement (TPP)

Other Free Trade Agreements: Singapore-Jordan, Singapore-Panama

U-EENI University